How can I delete or deactivate an attribute?
Attributes that sync from an integrated service, or manual tracking attributes that you created using one of our templates, cannot be deleted. They can be deactivated, which means the attribute and its data remain in your account, but will be hidden throughout the app. You can reactivate an attribute again later and continue using it as normal.
To deactivate an attribute, visit your attributes page, turn off the toggle labelled "Active" next to any attributes you want to deactivate, and click the "Save all changes" button.
Custom tags and manual attributes you defined yourself can be deactivated or permanently deleted. When you delete an attribute, the attribute and all its related data is deleted permanently. This can't be undone.
To delete an attribute, visit your attributes page and click the "Delete" button next to the attribute. Click "Save all changes" when you're done.